Reviews

Reviews 2017-07-19T10:09:27+00:00

 

Reviews of Fly Sussex

Fly Sussex Paragliding
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ben Holbrook
Ben Holbrook
2017-10-03T20:07:54+0000
Had a great day! If you're thinking of getting up in the air these guys are the people to speak to!!
Vilas Gawde
Vilas Gawde
2017-10-02T10:15:17+0000
I just got my new set of wings and harness from flysussex, which I am very excited to use now. I must say... my buying experience has really been great. Tim resolved most of my queries over the emails as I was supposed to travel from another country. Moreover, I found Ylva, an energetic lady, was so excited to help me with the stuff I wanted to buy to make my fitting session utterly wonderful. I look forward for continuous support/guidance and also would want to spend couple of days with entire team when I visit next. All the best "FLYSUSSEX" team.
Laurence Kaye
Laurence Kaye
2017-09-27T17:20:50+0000
I took a one day course with you on Monday and just wanted to send an email to say thank you for a fantastic day. I was more than a bit nervous beforehand, wondering what I was letting myself in for. My fears and apprehension were gone pretty quickly and this was primarily down to the brilliant instruction I and the rest of the group received from Jess. Together with her co-instructors, I was made to feel completely safe and they were brilliantly helpful, patient, knowledgeable and friendly. The kind of people anyone would want to spend a day with and they were truly passionate about sharing knowledge and seeing us achieve our goals. I thought I might get a few feet off the ground on day one but achieved a whole lot more than that flying through the air and doing it for myself with new found skills I didn’t possess at the start of the day. The whole day far exceeded my expectations. I loved the experience and the way Jess and her team worked with us to make us feel confident and capable. I came home feeling knackered but absolutely exhilarated. A ski lift at the site would be a real help but I honestly wouldn’t change anything about the experience. You guys were amazing and I loved every moment of the day. Thank you!
David Stockman
David Stockman
2017-09-24T15:27:32+0000
An amazing experience and really helpful and very patient instructors that want you to get the best out of you day
TD Hoad
TD Hoad
2017-09-02T15:10:26+0000
Just did the one day course. We were lucky with the weather and Tim and his team pushed us to make the most of it. We managed to do 2 solo flights by the end of the morning. Well organised, good equipment, supportive coaching and stunning views from way up high.
Carlie McCann
Carlie McCann
2017-08-19T07:25:44+0000
My family and I decided to give this a go while on holiday in the U.K. and I really recommend it! It was such an amazing experience from setting up the gliders and checking the equipment to learning to fly with the beautiful Devil's Dyke landscape as our backdrop.
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
2017-08-14T07:17:00+0000
Great instruction and advice. Looking forward to the rest of my course over the next few wkends. �
Paul Denton
Paul Denton
2017-08-12T13:11:34+0000
One day initial lesson (so far) Fantastic day, fantastic instructors, truly amaizing experience! 👍👍👍
Danny Pearce James
Danny Pearce James
2017-08-09T12:31:13+0000
I'm currently having a very good time getting my CP Qual with these guys. They are chilled when they need to be and tough when needed. All in good measure. I'd definitely recommend training with them and assume the SIV and hols would be of a similar quality.
Laraib Waseem
Laraib Waseem
2017-08-07T21:35:08+0000
Had a fab time at Fly Sussex today! Went for tandem paragliding and it was a great experience. The instructors were very friendly and made me feel totally at ease. We were also up in the air just over some cliffs next to the sea so the views were great! I would definitely recommend it. Thanks Fly Sussex and a special thanks to Jess and Ylva for an amazing day! 🙂
Madeha Waseem
Madeha Waseem
2017-08-07T21:22:51+0000
Yusuf Koseoglu
Yusuf Koseoglu
2017-08-06T20:45:28+0000
Chris Dunford
Chris Dunford
2017-08-06T18:14:52+0000
Big thank you to the team at Flysussex For help with my new pod harness. Spoke to Jess & Tim and got sorted out with Gin Genie Lite 2. Before it arrived Tim set it up and it was almost perfect Very pleased thank you all
Beatriz Acevedo
Beatriz Acevedo
2017-08-02T18:45:52+0000
Had my first lesson of paragliding: felt very supported, and also encouraged to try and finally managed to fly!! It was well worth spent day, Tim and his team are amazing: professional, supportive, and at the same time giving you enough encouragement to try and fly by yourself. The location was also gorgeous... really a great adventure time for everybody regardless age, gender, etc! Looking forward to my second lesson!!!
Jennifer Lee
Jennifer Lee
2017-07-08T20:50:44+0000
The instructors are amazing, the students are friendly too, great sense of fun and conradierie! Special thanks to Tim C, Tim G, and Jess for their attentive instruction, we learned way more than we expected to in a day! X
Rachael Tubb
Rachael Tubb
2017-07-02T10:09:16+0000
Just did a tandem flight this morning with Graham. Loved every minute and will have to come back. Thankyou very much 🙂
James David
James David
2017-06-28T11:32:16+0000
Had a one day training session and tandem flight with Fly Sussex and it was awesome. Will definitely go back and do a course when finances allow. Great staff and a great experience. Would thoroughly recommend.
Helen Moss
Helen Moss
2017-06-19T17:02:51+0000
Brilliant day! The staff were great! And I had an amazing experience, thank you very much everyone
Damon Randall
Damon Randall
2017-06-18T20:00:18+0000
Day 2 of a 10 day course and totally hooked. The equipment is in fantastic condition. The instructors are passionate about teaching you to fly. Cannot fault one element of my experience so far. Thank you guys, can't wait to see you again.
John Frank
John Frank
2017-06-13T21:52:32+0000
focados em formar seus alunos com segurança e consciencia , tenho como objetivo tambem fazer parte dessa grande familia fly sussex.Obrigado pela calorosa recepçâo.Ate a próxima termal.
Elena Krumgold
Elena Krumgold
2017-06-03T16:36:13+0000
Wonderful day out for all our family. Very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Totally enjoyable and safe experience. Thank you so much, guys! �
Mandy Morley
Mandy Morley
2017-06-03T12:41:45+0000
Emma Newton Nee-Woodward
Emma Newton Nee-Woodward
2017-06-02T08:36:09+0000
Fantastic one day experience yesterday. Excellent tuition and 3 solo flights, much higher than I anticipated too. The team were so helpful and their coaching was superb. I would recommend fly Sussex to anyone.
Daniel Wilsher
Daniel Wilsher
2017-05-31T16:33:20+0000
Had the fly solo in a day experience and Tim and the team were bloody brilliant. Genuinely one of the best experiences I've ever had! They were so calm and informative, gave you a bit of safety and how to's before getting us all to try it in a very light-hearted way. I hadn't read up on it before I went so expected to just skim along close to the ground, but by the end of the day I'd managed 4 flights at quite a height. Not that you notice the height too much because the feeling of flying is just so addictive! Top day with a team who made me feel at ease immediately, and got the whole group flying down the hill in 1 day. Allthough there is a down-side...now I have to start saving for the 10 day CP course because I'm hooked! Hopefully see you again soon!
Sean Coyne
Sean Coyne
2017-05-28T20:13:18+0000