Reviews

/Reviews
Reviews 2017-12-11T09:39:46+00:00

 

Reviews of Fly Sussex

Fly Sussex Paragliding
5.0
powered by Facebook
Dave Sinden
Dave Sinden
2018-04-17T10:32:44+0000
I had an awesome experience on a one day course and will certainly look to fly more in the near future. The guys at Fly Sussex are extremely helpful, professional and great fun. Highly recommended!
Joseph Meridew
Joseph Meridew
2018-04-12T17:25:22+0000
Went paragliding with flysussex after one year of fixed wing gliding. Very friendly and helpful staff who quickly get you set up with what you need to know and in the air! Gave me an entirely new perspective on flying and thoroughly recommend to anybody.
Laura Louise Suggitt
Laura Louise Suggitt
2018-04-12T07:04:31+0000
I went paragliding with Jess for my birthday this week and it was absolutely excellent. It didn't matter that we didn't have a clear day because jess really made the most of the great wind conditions and I had so much fun. I really felt like I was flying and am keen to do more. Jess put those who were feeling nervous at ease and all the staff had a really infectious energy that left me feeling great for the whole day. Definitely recommend!
Brigitte Suggitt
Brigitte Suggitt
2018-04-11T18:12:22+0000
An awesome morning! So professional and friendly!! I was so impressed im going back next month!!
Luke SG
Luke SG
2018-04-11T15:40:18+0000
Sara Holden
Sara Holden
2018-04-11T14:30:36+0000
Really good fun! Very experienced and friendly instructors which make you feel really safe and at happy! Would certainly recommend it if you feel like being adventurous!
Simon Jackson
Simon Jackson
2018-04-02T17:44:56+0000
What a fantastic bunch of people: super friendly, endlessly patient, hugely knowledgeable and passionate about paragliding. Can't recommend Fly Sussex highly enough. Massive thanks Tim, Jess and all the team for getting me kitted up and through the CP. Kind of wish I could wind back the clock and do it all again. Look forward to seeing you on the hill...
Simon Rand
Simon Rand
2018-02-20T22:44:55+0000
I have just finished a club pilot course with Fly Sussex Paragliding and would recommend them as a very good school. Plenty of very good instructors, very knowledgable and very patient for us slow learners. Well done Fly Sussex,��
Thyrone Hostler
Thyrone Hostler
2018-02-19T14:29:25+0000
The whole team Jessica,Ylewa and Chris were superb. The whole day was perfect. Friendly bunch of people and made me feel right at home, really Stoked to say the least, wish id done it sooner. Big thanks to Julia and Tim as well. I’m definitely hooked that’s for sure. I can only say positive things about the day,training and people! Really really a big thank you to you all👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Chris thank you for looking out for me and my dodgy knee😂. See you all soon, regards Thyrone
Andrew Dean Aston
Andrew Dean Aston
2018-01-16T20:32:53+0000
December 2017. I was lucky to do my EP to CP within 3 weeks. The weather was perfect. The team at Fly Sussex were awesome. I had the best time ever. I highly recommend Fly Sussex for your tuition and equipment. And.. I recommend paragliding. Its so much fun.
Bianca Arsene
Bianca Arsene
2017-12-22T21:52:14+0000
Thank you so much, Jess, Tim and the rest of the FlySussex Team! CP qualified in recommended time. 🙂 Awesome, super current and mega experienced instructors, fun teaching approach and private sites!! 💖Everyone was is one piece after every day out flying. 😜
Lee Bruton
Lee Bruton
2017-12-03T13:37:35+0000
Amazing first day paragliding. All the guys and girls did a great job with the coaching. Definitely be back.
Daniel Rusbridge
Daniel Rusbridge
2017-11-23T21:32:12+0000
I think that fly Sussex paragliding is really cool and amazing. if there was a competition for the best paragliding school they would win it! They make me feel really good and confident when they was teaching me, i lernt a lot. but safety always came first! I didn't want to go home! Thank you to all the people that work there. And thank you for everything you taught me. I had the best time of my life! Regards. Dan's inner child 😄👌🏼
Becky Pasmore
Becky Pasmore
2017-11-23T10:36:50+0000
I did my 10 day club pilot with Fly Sussex! It has been an amazing experience, not just the flying itself but the instructors are fantastic! Everyone is full of enthusiasm, knowledge and genuinely lovely people! � THANK YOU!
Thoren Webster
Thoren Webster
2017-11-16T20:45:04+0000
Had such a fun day surprising a few of our staff with paragliding vouchers today. The instructors explained everything clearly (apart from Ryan not listening) and made the day even more enjoyable.We all had a great day and would highly recommend Fly Sussex Paragliding. Get your head in the clouds and give it a go yourself! Ps I think Jess deserves a pay rise 😉
Emma Heard
Emma Heard
2017-10-31T19:55:43+0000
An amazing day on Thursday, having my first ever paragliding lesson with Fly Sussex Paragliding. I learnt lots and felt very safe at all times. Planning to go back for my EP course very soon! Thank you to Tim, Martin, Zoe, Tiger and the rest of the crew; all professional, helpful and friendly - what a great team!
Gwan Taek Jung
Gwan Taek Jung
2017-10-29T11:40:17+0000
I did one day Tandem flight. It was great experience. With gentle landing. Wish to take full flying lesson next year.
Ben Holbrook
Ben Holbrook
2017-10-03T20:07:54+0000
Had a great day! If you're thinking of getting up in the air these guys are the people to speak to!!
Vilas Gawde
Vilas Gawde
2017-10-02T10:15:17+0000
I just got my new set of wings and harness from flysussex, which I am very excited to use now. I must say... my buying experience has really been great. Tim resolved most of my queries over the emails as I was supposed to travel from another country. Moreover, I found Ylva, an energetic lady, was so excited to help me with the stuff I wanted to buy to make my fitting session utterly wonderful. I look forward for continuous support/guidance and also would want to spend couple of days with entire team when I visit next. All the best "FLYSUSSEX" team.
Laurence Kaye
Laurence Kaye
2017-09-27T17:20:50+0000
I took a one day course with you on Monday and just wanted to send an email to say thank you for a fantastic day. I was more than a bit nervous beforehand, wondering what I was letting myself in for. My fears and apprehension were gone pretty quickly and this was primarily down to the brilliant instruction I and the rest of the group received from Jess. Together with her co-instructors, I was made to feel completely safe and they were brilliantly helpful, patient, knowledgeable and friendly. The kind of people anyone would want to spend a day with and they were truly passionate about sharing knowledge and seeing us achieve our goals. I thought I might get a few feet off the ground on day one but achieved a whole lot more than that flying through the air and doing it for myself with new found skills I didn’t possess at the start of the day. The whole day far exceeded my expectations. I loved the experience and the way Jess and her team worked with us to make us feel confident and capable. I came home feeling knackered but absolutely exhilarated. A ski lift at the site would be a real help but I honestly wouldn’t change anything about the experience. You guys were amazing and I loved every moment of the day. Thank you!
David Stockman
David Stockman
2017-09-24T15:27:32+0000
An amazing experience and really helpful and very patient instructors that want you to get the best out of you day
TD Hoad
TD Hoad
2017-09-02T15:10:26+0000
Just did the one day course. We were lucky with the weather and Tim and his team pushed us to make the most of it. We managed to do 2 solo flights by the end of the morning. Well organised, good equipment, supportive coaching and stunning views from way up high.
Carlie McCann
Carlie McCann
2017-08-19T07:25:44+0000
My family and I decided to give this a go while on holiday in the U.K. and I really recommend it! It was such an amazing experience from setting up the gliders and checking the equipment to learning to fly with the beautiful Devil's Dyke landscape as our backdrop.
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
2017-08-14T07:17:00+0000
Great instruction and advice. Looking forward to the rest of my course over the next few wkends. �
Paul Denton
Paul Denton
2017-08-12T13:11:34+0000
One day initial lesson (so far) Fantastic day, fantastic instructors, truly amaizing experience! 👍👍👍

New in our shop