Reviews

/Reviews
Reviews2017-12-11T09:39:46+00:00

 

Reviews of Fly Sussex

Fly Sussex Paragliding
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jean-Christophe Chassard
Jean-Christophe Chassard
2018-11-30T12:41:26+0000
It's a great flying school with a team very competent and friendly. The emphasis is about getting out and flying as often as possible under close supervision, so you can build confidence rapidly. What more do you want? Fly Sussex has many experienced instructors and I found this variety has given me more chances to pick-up advices and tips, giving me the feeling of being well supported during my progression. Now flying as a novice pilot is a bit challenging, but I know I can always go back to Fly Sussex for advices. and beyond as I still be going there if I need it. Thanks the team!
Louise Neon
Louise Neon
2018-11-15T11:13:41+0000
This was awesome!! Had no idea I'd be doing a solo flight from the top of the hill on day 1!! Totally want to do the course now. Jess was a great instructor, and everyone else was just lovely, super friendly and fun. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to jump off the side of a hill/cliff/fly in general, do it with these guys 🙂
Simon Clark
Simon Clark
2018-11-14T15:31:39+0000
Despite my initial aprehension (it was bought as a birthday "surprise" despite having not shown any desire to throw myself of a cliff strapped to a wing 😊) had a fantastic day in October with Fly Sussex and can recommend it to anyone who is thinking of trial flight.Whether like me you might be a little apprehensive of running and jumping of a 300ft steep slope on their first day,there is absolutely no pressure put on you, and Jess and the team coax you along until you are confident enough to take the flight. I heartily recommend it and Fly Sussex to everyone.
Andrew Casey
Andrew Casey
2018-10-17T15:00:10+0000
Brilliant day. first time I had ever been paragliding and I was doing solo flights in no time. Jess was a great instructor and everyone else involved was really helpful and friendly. can't recommend it enough
Martin Williams
Martin Williams
2018-10-16T16:53:45+0000
Hi all, I passed my CP course a couple of weeks ago and would highly recommend fly sussex paragliding to everyone. Since the first day, right though to our last day. myself and Rob (flying buddy) have been welcomed and treated like family.... everyone at fly sussex are highly skilled, professionals and enthusiastic about paragliding. with a good training programme and safety structure. The thing I like the most, was the way they all worked with each pupil on a 1 to 1 basis, adapted the training to the individuals skill level / learning pace, getting the most out of us all. A big "THANK YOU" to everyone at Fly Sussex.
Sam Tolton
Sam Tolton
2018-09-28T11:30:12+0000
The most talented & patient teachers I've ever met. But more than that, just an awesome bunch to people to get to know.😁
Rosa Clarice
Rosa Clarice
2018-09-18T15:59:35+0000
Thanks Fly Sussex for a fab day yesterday! The tandem flight off the cliffs was brilliant and I was amazed that I managed some decent solo flights too!
Don Orford
Don Orford
2018-09-12T20:02:23+0000
Had an amazing first experience paragliding today with Fly Sussex look forward to learning more with them. Cheers Don
Christopher Andrew Shoebridge
Christopher Andrew Shoebridge
2018-09-12T14:46:16+0000
I've just had my solo paragliding day and I'm still buzzing - it was outstanding. There's more flying, and you get to solo flying more quickly, than I was expecting for one day. The instructors are friendly and helpful, and the experience is one I shall never forget (and hope to repeat!).
Hannah Jane Harrison
Hannah Jane Harrison
2018-09-05T20:31:17+0000
I've learnt to paraglide this summer with fly Sussex I passed my Elementary Pilot qualification in 3 days & I'm just about to sit my exam for Club Pilot. I have found every member of the staff to be really professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, friendly and passionate about paragliding, you can tell they really enjoy their jobs! I was so impressed with the briefings, tuition and the fact I got to do 3 solo flights on my first day! Fly Sussex has access to some amazing private training sites and I've also flown Newhaven Cliffs, High and Over and Mount Caburn with them. if you want to learn to paraglide or wanted to try a tandem flight, I highly reccomend Fly Sussex!
Gary Silver
Gary Silver
2018-09-05T15:22:58+0000
An excellent experience by a well run organisation of lovely people. Thank you 👍
Dan Setter
Dan Setter
2018-09-03T21:21:39+0000
Great bunch of instructors.
Carina Gascoine
Carina Gascoine
2018-06-27T08:42:40+0000
Excellent staff, lovely atmosphere. Can’t wait to go back!!
Jan Zutt
Jan Zutt
2018-06-26T09:30:08+0000
I had the best time with fly Sussex. Did a tamdem flight with Jenni and it was one of the best days of my life! The whole crew are so friendly yet professional, I felt looked after, that me having a great, fun time was a priority whilst also making me feel safe and secure. The equipment is also top knotch. I honestly could not reccomend Fly Sussex highly enough!
Shaun Kara
Shaun Kara
2018-06-24T17:53:56+0000
An amazing experience with an awesome team! Such professionalism in their teaching skills brought to life with some good humour and relaxed nature. Learning with Fly Sussex was like spending the day with friends having an amazing adventure. Certainly looking forward to booking in again for another day.
Katyia Seven
Katyia Seven
2018-06-14T16:39:45+0000
i had an astonishing day yesterday with Fly Sussex for my tandem flight it was a magical experience i was alarmed when i heard we were going to Newhaven Cliffs ! i told Jess that i was scared and she said ' oh you'll love a bit of cliff flying ' ! she is so skilled in talking you out of your fears and I'm someone who normally suffers with anxiety ! if i can do this , then anyone can , with Fly Sussex ! then afterwards they gave me an edited film of the highlights showing clearly the take off , which was a bit difficult and the two of us flying off the cliffs ! Lucie Robson
Anthony Middleton
Anthony Middleton
2018-06-08T20:46:20+0000
I have just finished my course I am now a club pilot just like to say a big thank you to the hole team at fly Sussex �
Phil Maynard
Phil Maynard
2018-05-30T20:05:03+0000
Superb first day learning to fly today, looking forward to more tomorrow.
Mark Brooke
Mark Brooke
2018-05-28T16:19:50+0000
Great fun and fantastic Instructors,I'm only four lessons in but hooked for life,work less fly more...sounds like a plan B-)
Robert Le Marechal
Robert Le Marechal
2018-05-28T16:02:16+0000
Lesson number 7 today, what a great day, I managed, multiple flights including.. big ears.. speed bar.. asymmetric collapses.. reverse launches and to top it off.. soaring. Really feel like it's all coming together now. Thanks all at fly sussex.
Laura Melissa
Laura Melissa
2018-05-21T12:02:29+0000
Great instructors - both women and men - who care about their students and about the sport. I have trusted them to look out for me on many occasions and they're safety first approach is very reassuring. I wouldn't go anywhere else to learn.
Ellis Holland
Ellis Holland
2018-05-21T07:18:31+0000
Can't recommend flysussex enough, they are simply the best.
Alec Salter
Alec Salter
2018-05-21T07:14:11+0000
Brilliant instructors. Fantastic place. Life-changing stuff. Highly recommended.
Jayne Matthews
Jayne Matthews
2018-05-13T08:25:52+0000
As a spectator I had an amazing time watching Lee my son have his first flight. Can't believe he actually had four solo flights on his first day, Tim and all the other instructors were brilliant, met some real nice people too. Maybe I will be back and give it a go too �
Demo Rowen
Demo Rowen
2018-05-10T08:40:12+0000
Had a great day yesterday doing the one day introduction course. Tim and the rest of the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They even tolerated the fact I kept tangling my lines up whilst moving my glider! Thoroughly recommend giving it a go!!!

New in our shop