Back To Top
Fly Sussex Paragliding
4.8
Based on 158 reviews
powered by Facebook
John Gregory
John Gregory
2022-04-18T19:38:37+0000
Had the best day today.couldn't ask for a better teamNot only have I learnt so much in just one day, the team had a... wealth of knowledge, extremely friendly and excitable and made the day magic!read more
Suzi Rigby
Suzi Rigby
2021-09-26T19:13:42+0000
Had a fantastic morning with Fly Sussex. Done a tandem flight off Newhaven cliffs. Amazing experience and a brilliant... team of instructors. Thank you for your help in making my first flight so enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of having a go.read more
Richard Edwards
Richard Edwards
2021-05-12T20:47:15+0000
just done first day of paragliding and had the most amazing day lovely people nothing to much trouble I've signed up... for the ep and club pilot package deal before I'd even tried it and my only regret is that I didn't do it sooner so looking forward to tomorrow 🤞I don't know aboutmcdonald's but I'm definitely loving it thank you all fly sussexread more
Danni Christie
Danni Christie
2021-04-30T15:36:00+0000
A truly great experience! Instructors are super formerly and helpful and teach you do fly safely whilst still having an... incredible time! 100% recommend, a big thanks to all the team for the lessons & training so far - Danniread more
Rich Lacey
Rich Lacey
2021-04-28T10:04:29+0000
Fantastic team of instructors. Very knowledgeable and always pleasant and helpful. Recommend FlySussex to anyone... thinking of giving paragliding a go! 😀read more
Marcin Bara
Marcin Bara
2020-11-02T20:56:58+0000
Although I don't have an experience with other paragliding schools, it does not stop me to give these guys the highest... possible rating to ackowledge their hard work! If you want an amazing hassle free service and total commitment from the team, look no further and book yourself in asap, it is much recommended. All of the instructors are very passionate about what they do and you'll be very well looked after no matter if you are on solo day, tandem or full course! Go and try some paragliding😀read more
Dave Green
Dave Green
2020-10-13T18:15:09+0000
Thank you for a fabulous day to Jess and the team. If you want fabulous scenery, an amazing experience and lovely... people go to fly Sussex. You will have the best time. Cheers again Daveread more
Jenny Wheeler
Jenny Wheeler
2020-09-25T20:09:18+0000
Friend and I went for a day 1 lesson and absolutely loved it, beautiful location. All the guys working there were... friendly and helpful - Zoe, Jess and Ylva were brilliant getting us confident and looking after us. We had a brilliant day we are still talking about and can’t wait to book our day 2 💪👍read more
Lisa Sainty
Lisa Sainty
2020-09-18T15:23:43+0000
Really enjoyed my tandem. Felt very safe. A great intro to paragliding
Steve Tipping
Steve Tipping
2019-11-10T19:52:04+0000
Amazing day and brilliant instruction. Very welcoming environment and as complete novice, not made to feel like one.... Instructors will happily go over anything that you need to know. Jess was great with her upbeat attitude and made the day really fun, I can honestly say it was one of the best experiences I had and I loved every minute of it. Thank you!read more
Louis Falconer
Louis Falconer
2019-10-08T15:41:49+0000
I had an amazing experience with Fly Sussex. The staff were really helpful and although I was nervous, they made me... feel calm and relaxed enabling me to have an awesome flight. Thank you 🙏🏼read more
Ian Roberts
Ian Roberts
2019-08-08T14:47:27+0000
I did a 1 day try it out day on 2nd August. I have done several tandem flights before while away on holiday but wanted... to actually fly rather than just enjoy a thrill and the view. I was in a group of 9 starters and about 4 instructors. Everyone was charming and the 1st hillside was ideal, shallow gradient not scary BUT I am quite heavy (100 kg) and struggled to get off the ground while everyone else started getting off the ground. So we all went further up the hill where take off should be easier but partly due to light winds and partly my incompetence I failed. Tim took me to a higher hill to at least do a tandem with me but the wind changed again and it wasn’t possible. I was gutted. Not at not doing the tandem but because I hadn’t done a real solo flight and that was the objective.So.....Tim took me with one of the other instructors cross country to another launch site, steeper hill, higher winds, 2 practice take offs later off I went, proper solo flight with turns, I was in the air for maybe 2 minutes (hard to tell), on my own up with the birds. Just fabulous. A huge thank you to Tim and the other chap whose name I can’t remember, sorry, an experience I will never forget at just the moment I thought I had blown it. They have the patience of saints and I can not recommend them highly enough. I’ll be back.read more
Gaz Mid
Gaz Mid
2019-07-22T16:24:57+0000
i was only meant to do the tandem flight but ended up having the one day lesson.Flew solo up to about 100ft it was... absolutely brilliant. Thanks to all the instructorsread more
Megan Banting
Megan Banting
2019-03-26T15:28:58+0000
Graham was my tandem paraglider and what a great guide & pilot he was, I had the best 30th birthday! This was something... i'd wanted to do for a very long time and it didn't disappoint, it was utterly amazing. To the point where i even contacted a more local group to ask questions about getting qualified myself. I would recommend this and do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Graham and all the team!read more
Keith Miller
Keith Miller
2019-03-06T11:26:25+0000
Fantastic instructors who give you the confidence to try something new and challenging. They make it a real experience.
Michael Sadler
Michael Sadler
2019-02-24T15:39:23+0000
Fantastic day learning to paraglide. Great experience and great instructors! Will be back for sure!
Karl Rosenfeld
Karl Rosenfeld
2018-12-28T09:37:09+0000
Excellent crew and staff. Full of smiles and encouragement.
Jean-Christophe Chassard
Jean-Christophe Chassard
2018-11-30T12:41:26+0000
It's a great flying school with a team very competent and friendly. The emphasis is about getting out and flying as... often as possible under close supervision, so you can build confidence rapidly. What more do you want? Fly Sussex has many experienced instructors and I found this variety has given me more chances to pick-up advices and tips, giving me the feeling of being well supported during my progression. Now flying as a novice pilot is a bit challenging, but I know I can always go back to Fly Sussex for advices. and beyond as I still be going there if I need it. Thanks the team!read more
Louise Neon
Louise Neon
2018-11-15T11:13:41+0000
This was awesome!! Had no idea I'd be doing a solo flight from the top of the hill on day 1!! Totally want to do the... course now. Jess was a great instructor, and everyone else was just lovely, super friendly and fun.I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to jump off the side of a hill/cliff/fly in general, do it with these guys 🙂read more
Simon Clark
Simon Clark
2018-11-14T15:31:39+0000
Despite my initial aprehension (it was bought as a birthday "surprise" despite having not shown any desire to throw... myself of a cliff strapped to a wing 😊) had a fantastic day in October with Fly Sussex and can recommend it to anyone who is thinking of trial flight.Whether like me you might be a little apprehensive of running and jumping of a 300ft steep slope on their first day,there is absolutely no pressure put on you, and Jess and the team coax you along until you are confident enough to take the flight.I heartily recommend it and Fly Sussex to everyone.read more
Andrew Casey
Andrew Casey
2018-10-17T15:00:10+0000
Brilliant day. first time I had ever been paragliding and I was doing solo flights in no time.Jess was a great... instructor and everyone else involved was really helpful and friendly.can't recommend it enoughread more
Martin Williams
Martin Williams
2018-10-16T16:53:45+0000
Hi all, I passed my CP course a couple of weeks ago and would highly recommend fly sussex paragliding to... everyone.Since the first day, right though to our last day. myself and Rob (flying buddy) have been welcomed and treated like family.... everyone at fly sussex are highly skilled, professionals and enthusiastic about paragliding. with a good training programme and safety structure.The thing I like the most, was the way they all worked with each pupil on a 1 to 1 basis, adapted the training to the individuals skill level / learning pace, getting the most out of us all.A big "THANK YOU" to everyone at Fly Sussex.read more
Sam Tolton
Sam Tolton
2018-09-28T11:30:12+0000
The most talented & patient teachers I've ever met. But more than that, just an awesome bunch to people to get to know.😁
Rosa Clarice
Rosa Clarice
2018-09-18T15:59:35+0000
Thanks Fly Sussex for a fab day yesterday! The tandem flight off the cliffs was brilliant and I was amazed that I... managed some decent solo flights too!read more
Don Orford
Don Orford
2018-09-12T20:02:23+0000
Had an amazing first experience paragliding today with Fly Sussex look forward to learning more with them. Cheers Don
Gary Silver
Gary Silver
2018-09-05T15:22:58+0000
An excellent experience by a well run organisation of lovely people. Thank you 👍
Carina Gascoine
Carina Gascoine
2018-06-27T08:42:40+0000
Excellent staff, lovely atmosphere. Can’t wait to go back!!
Jan Zutt
Jan Zutt
2018-06-26T09:30:08+0000
I had the best time with fly Sussex. Did a tamdem flight with Jenni and it was one of the best days of my life! The... whole crew are so friendly yet professional, I felt looked after, that me having a great, fun time was a priority whilst also making me feel safe and secure. The equipment is also top knotch. I honestly could not reccomend Fly Sussex highly enough!read more
Shaun Kara
Shaun Kara
2018-06-24T17:53:56+0000
An amazing experience with an awesome team! Such professionalism in their teaching skills brought to life with some... good humour and relaxed nature. Learning with Fly Sussex was like spending the day with friends having an amazing adventure. Certainly looking forward to booking in again for another day.read more
Katyia Seven
Katyia Seven
2018-06-14T16:39:45+0000
i had an astonishing day yesterday with Fly Sussexfor my tandem flightit was a magical experiencei was alarmed when... i heard we were going to Newhaven Cliffs !i told Jess that i was scaredand she said ' oh you'll love a bit of cliff flying ' !she is so skilled in talking you out of your fearsand I'm someone who normally suffers with anxiety !if i can do this , then anyone can , with Fly Sussex !then afterwards they gave me an edited film of the highlightsshowing clearly the take off , which was a bit difficultand the two of us flying off the cliffs !Lucie Robsonread more
Anthony Middleton
Anthony Middleton
2018-06-08T20:46:20+0000
I have just finished my course I am now a club pilot just like to say a big thank you to the hole team at fly Sussex �
Phil Maynard
Phil Maynard
2018-05-30T20:05:03+0000
Superb first day learning to fly today, looking forward to more tomorrow.
Mark Brooke
Mark Brooke
2018-05-28T16:19:50+0000
Great fun and fantastic Instructors,I'm only four lessons in but hooked for life,work less fly more...sounds like a... plan B-)read more
Robert Le Marechal
Robert Le Marechal
2018-05-28T16:02:16+0000
Lesson number 7 today, what a great day, I managed, multiple flights including.. big ears.. speed bar.. asymmetric... collapses.. reverse launches and to top it off.. soaring. Really feel like it's all coming together now. Thanks all at fly sussex.read more
Laura Melissa
Laura Melissa
2018-05-21T12:02:29+0000
Great instructors - both women and men - who care about their students and about the sport. I have trusted them to look... out for me on many occasions and they're safety first approach is very reassuring. I wouldn't go anywhere else to learn.read more
Alec Salter
Alec Salter
2018-05-21T07:14:11+0000
Brilliant instructors. Fantastic place. Life-changing stuff. Highly recommended.
Jayne Matthews
Jayne Matthews
2018-05-13T08:25:52+0000
As a spectator I had an amazing time watching Lee my son have his first flight. Can't believe he actually had four solo... flights on his first day, Tim and all the other instructors were brilliant, met some real nice people too. Maybe I will be back and give it a go too �read more
Damo Row En
Damo Row En
2018-05-10T08:40:12+0000
Had a great day yesterday doing the one day introduction course. Tim and the rest of the staff were very friendly and... knowledgeable. They even tolerated the fact I kept tangling my lines up whilst moving my glider!Thoroughly recommend giving it a go!!!read more
Mary Witten
Mary Witten
2018-05-08T20:48:34+0000
Fantastic day with Fly Sussex! From an 80 year old to a 17 year old in our group an amazing time was had. Particularly... thanks to Jess for making an old ladies bucket list dream come true.read more
Russell Oakley Winters
Russell Oakley Winters
2018-05-07T15:44:19+0000
Amazing sport made easier than you can imagine by amazing instructors at fly Sussex paragliding. Safe progression... through training makes becoming a pilot within reach of ANYONE!read more
Dave Sinden
Dave Sinden
2018-04-17T10:32:44+0000
I had an awesome experience on a one day course and will certainly look to fly more in the near future. The guys at Fly... Sussex are extremely helpful, professional and great fun. Highly recommended!read more
Laura Louise
Laura Louise
2018-04-12T07:04:31+0000
I went paragliding with Jess for my birthday this week and it was absolutely excellent. It didn't matter that we didn't... have a clear day because jess really made the most of the great wind conditions and I had so much fun. I really felt like I was flying and am keen to do more. Jess put those who were feeling nervous at ease and all the staff had a really infectious energy that left me feeling great for the whole day. Definitely recommend!read more
Brig Christine
Brig Christine
2018-04-11T18:12:22+0000
An awesome morning! So professional and friendly!! I was so impressed im going back next month!!
Sara Holden
Sara Holden
2018-04-11T14:30:36+0000
Really good fun! Very experienced and friendly instructors which make you feel really safe and at happy! Would... certainly recommend it if you feel like being adventurous!read more
Simon Jackson
Simon Jackson
2018-04-02T17:44:56+0000
What a fantastic bunch of people: super friendly, endlessly patient, hugely knowledgeable and passionate about... paragliding. Can't recommend Fly Sussex highly enough. Massive thanks Tim, Jess and all the team for getting me kitted up and through the CP. Kind of wish I could wind back the clock and do it all again. Look forward to seeing you on the hill...read more
Andrew Dean Aston
Andrew Dean Aston
2018-01-16T20:32:53+0000
December 2017. I was lucky to do my EP to CP within 3 weeks. The weather was perfect. The team at Fly Sussex were... awesome. I had the best time ever. I highly recommend Fly Sussex for your tuition and equipment. And.. I recommend paragliding. Its so much fun.read more
Lee Bruton
Lee Bruton
2017-12-03T13:37:35+0000
Amazing first day paragliding. All the guys and girls did a great job with the coaching. Definitely be back.
Daniel Rusbridge
Daniel Rusbridge
2017-11-23T21:32:12+0000
I think that fly Sussex paragliding is really cool and amazing. if there was a competition for the best paragliding... school they would win it! They make me feel really good and confident when they was teaching me, i lernt a lot. but safety always came first! I didn't want to go home! Thank you to all the people that work there. And thank you for everything you taught me. I had the best time of my life! Regards. Dan's inner child 😄👌🏼read more
Becky Pasmore
Becky Pasmore
2017-11-23T10:36:50+0000
I did my 10 day club pilot with Fly Sussex! It has been an amazing experience, not just the flying itself but the... instructors are fantastic! Everyone is full of enthusiasm, knowledge and genuinely lovely people! � THANK YOU!read more
Emma Heard
Emma Heard
2017-10-31T19:55:43+0000
An amazing day on Thursday, having my first ever paragliding lesson with Fly Sussex Paragliding. I learnt lots and felt... very safe at all times. Planning to go back for my EP course very soon! Thank you to Tim, Martin, Zoe, Tiger and the rest of the crew; all professional, helpful and friendly - what a great team!read more
Gwan Taek Jung
Gwan Taek Jung
2017-10-29T11:40:17+0000
I did one day Tandem flight. It was great experience. With gentle landing. Wish to take full flying lesson next year.
Laurence Kaye
Laurence Kaye
2017-09-27T17:20:50+0000
I took a one day course with you on Monday and just wanted to send an email to say thank you for a fantastic day. I... was more than a bit nervous beforehand, wondering what I was letting myself in for. My fears and apprehension were gone pretty quickly and this was primarily down to the brilliant instruction I and the rest of the group received from Jess. Together with her co-instructors, I was made to feel completely safe and they were brilliantly helpful, patient, knowledgeable and friendly. The kind of people anyone would want to spend a day with and they were truly passionate about sharing knowledge and seeing us achieve our goals. I thought I might get a few feet off the ground on day one but achieved a whole lot more than that flying through the air and doing it for myself with new found skills I didn’t possess at the start of the day.The whole day far exceeded my expectations. I loved the experience and the way Jess and her team worked with us to make us feel confident and capable. I came home feeling knackered but absolutely exhilarated. A ski lift at the site would be a real help but I honestly wouldn’t change anything about the experience. You guys were amazing and I loved every moment of the day.Thank you!read more
David Stockman
David Stockman
2017-09-24T15:27:32+0000
An amazing experience and really helpful and very patient instructors that want you to get the best out of you day
TD Hoad
TD Hoad
2017-09-02T15:10:26+0000
Just did the one day course. We were lucky with the weather and Tim and his team pushed us to make the most of it. We... managed to do 2 solo flights by the end of the morning. Well organised, good equipment, supportive coaching and stunning views from way up high.read more
Carlie McCann
Carlie McCann
2017-08-19T07:25:44+0000
My family and I decided to give this a go while on holiday in the U.K. and I really recommend it! It was such an... amazing experience from setting up the gliders and checking the equipment to learning to fly with the beautiful Devil's Dyke landscape as our backdrop.read more
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
Richard Henry Thomas Ham
2017-08-14T07:17:00+0000
Great instruction and advice. Looking forward to the rest of my course over the next few wkends. �
Paul Denton
Paul Denton
2017-08-12T13:11:34+0000
One day initial lesson (so far)Fantastic day, fantastic instructors, truly amaizing experience! 👍👍👍
Danny Pearce
Danny Pearce
2017-08-09T12:31:13+0000
I'm currently having a very good time getting my CP Qual with these guys. They are chilled when they need to be and... tough when needed. All in good measure. I'd definitely recommend training with them and assume the SIV and hols would be of a similar quality.read more
Laraib Waseem
Laraib Waseem
2017-08-07T21:35:08+0000
Had a fab time at Fly Sussex today! Went for tandem paragliding and it was a great experience. The instructors were... very friendly and made me feel totally at ease. We were also up in the air just over some cliffs next to the sea so the views were great! I would definitely recommend it. Thanks Fly Sussex and a special thanks to Jess and Ylva for an amazing day! 🙂read more
Madeha Waseem
Madeha Waseem
2017-08-07T21:22:51+0000
Chris Dunford
Chris Dunford
2017-08-06T18:14:52+0000
Big thank you to the team at FlysussexFor help with my new pod harness. Spoke to Jess & Tim and got sorted out with... Gin Genie Lite 2. Before it arrived Tim set it up and it was almost perfect Very pleased thank you allread more
Jennifer Lee
Jennifer Lee
2017-07-08T20:50:44+0000
The instructors are amazing, the students are friendly too, great sense of fun and conradierie! Special thanks to Tim... C, Tim G, and Jess for their attentive instruction, we learned way more than we expected to in a day! Xread more
Helen Moss
Helen Moss
2017-06-19T17:02:51+0000
Brilliant day! The staff were great! And I had an amazing experience, thank you very much everyone
John Frank
John Frank
2017-06-13T21:52:32+0000
focados em formar seus alunos com segurança e consciencia , tenho como objetivo tambem fazer parte dessa grande familia... fly sussex.Obrigado pela calorosa recepçâo.Ate a próxima termal.read more
Mandy Morley
Mandy Morley
2017-06-03T12:41:45+0000
Emma Newton Nee-Woodward
Emma Newton Nee-Woodward
2017-06-02T08:36:09+0000
Fantastic one day experience yesterday. Excellent tuition and 3 solo flights, much higher than I anticipated too. The... team were so helpful and their coaching was superb. I would recommend fly Sussex to anyone.read more
Earl Ardon
Earl Ardon
2017-05-27T05:59:49+0000
Tim Minor
Tim Minor
2017-05-25T07:50:14+0000
Fantastic start to a very exciting sport. The instructors couldn't be nicer, more patient and experienced.
Sam Smith
Sam Smith
2017-05-25T07:25:54+0000
Brilliant experience with amazing Instructors! my wife and I did the one day introduction course yesterday! Had a... fantastic time and didn't realise we would be flying as much as we did on our first day. Would Highly recommend Fly Sussex for anyone looking to get into the sport or just wanting to have a go at paragliding!read more
Luca Fortuna
Luca Fortuna
2017-05-23T11:57:41+0000
Staff were super friendly and I learned a lot, by the end of the day I had got a handful of solo flights in. Amazing... experience, highly recommend!read more
Adam Northcote-Green
Adam Northcote-Green
2017-05-22T08:36:22+0000
An amazing bunch of instructors! Undoubtedly the best school in the U.K.
Nikhil Rajwade
Nikhil Rajwade
2017-05-22T06:32:22+0000
Andrei Floristeanu
Andrei Floristeanu
2017-05-19T00:32:11+0000
Marcello Sky
Marcello Sky
2017-05-16T18:29:38+0000
The best paragliding school in England ��
Joe Scobie
Joe Scobie
2017-05-09T15:32:13+0000
Just had my first flight with these guys and it was great fun. The instructors were really enthusiastic and fun and I... felt really safe with them the entire time. Definitely doing it again.read more
Nigel Smith
Nigel Smith
2017-05-06T15:47:17+0000
Mixed feelings about my visit to Fly Sussex. My girlfriend bought me a one-day voucher as a birthday present (for which... I am very grateful !). The tuition, the equipment and the location were all superb - absolutely flawless. The instructors were a very friendly bunch and I would happily recommend their services to anyone considering paragliding lessons. HOWEVER, this wasn't exactly a cheap birthday present, so my girlfriend was "miffed" (an understatement !) when my "one day" experience was over shortly after 12:30. I did have a great time but you should be wary of the duration of the "one day" experience. Clearly the duration is subject to favourable weather conditions but, aside from one or two spots of rain, the day I flew turned out to be completely dry.read more
Christopher Michael Adderley
Christopher Michael Adderley
2017-05-01T08:36:39+0000
This school is very special place. The instructors are all superb teachers; continuous patience, generosity of spirit,... enthusiasm and good humour provide a platform for your learning.It makes me sad almost that one cannot go back to the start of the CP and experience the journey anew. Having said that those emotions are tempered by the recent experience with the club on a holiday to the alps. Your mind is blown by how much there is to learn; a whole new world has opened up. Do not leave it. Book it now and just do it. With the skill and support of these wonderful people you will find yourself experiencing this unique sport. It is like nothing else. New friends and a life time of adventure awaits! Thank You so much guys 🙂read more
Simon Zutt
Simon Zutt
2017-04-10T06:58:01+0000
Gemma Lawrence
Gemma Lawrence
2017-03-30T16:24:00+0000
Great morning out paragliding, great team of staff, thank you!
Steve Robinson
Steve Robinson
2017-02-17T21:26:53+0000
Excellent tuition for first timers and we were surprised by how much we were able to do. I thoroughly recommend.
David Young
David Young
2016-12-08T23:23:16+0000
The most important thing is that all the instructors are outstanding: encouraging and helpful, and very good indeed at... giving accurate and detailed feedback to help you learn. They're also seriously impressive when they do demos! The excellent sites and equipment and the friendly atmosphere back at base add up to a great experience.I started a while ago and had 5 flights on my first day, and it was exciting so I decided to take paragliding further. Now I have my CP (Club Pilot, or novice) rating. It took me a while because I had a couple of long gaps for work, and if you're aiming for CP I'd recommend trying to fit the course into as few weeks or months as you can (as most people do, I think). Fortunately for me Fly Sussex are flexible and patient, so I got there. I wouldn't have done it without such high calibre instruction, and the sense of confidence and safety that provided.The best moments were that first day at Muggery Bottom, flying from Mount Caburn (which seemed like a very big hill, especially climbing it for the second time - but it was so worth it), soaring continuously for the best part of half an hour on the Beddingham ridge, and managing to take off and land - occasionally - almost gracefully.read more
Anibal Martins
Anibal Martins
2016-12-07T21:00:54+0000
Hi everyone I really recommend anyone to join Sussex paragliding very friendly team and very professional I'm looking... forward to getting my course and have more fun with all team and visitors nice time 👍👌👌👌💯💯💯Thanks to all team appreciate !!!read more
Stanley T Jones
Stanley T Jones
2016-11-20T10:21:43+0000
Brilliant crew of people on top of learning to fly safely - amazing !
Olga Ahmed
Olga Ahmed
2016-11-08T16:35:11+0000
If I could give it zero stars I would! I bought a paragliding voucher as a present for my son's 17 birthday.... Unfortunately we couldn't make it during the week, so we paid extra to be able to go on a weekend. On the day before the booked lesson my son got unwell and we cancelled the lesson. I later phoned and booked another lesson, but it was cancelled due to bad weather. Flysussex is now telling me that the voucher is cancelled because we were supposed to give cancellation notice 48 hours in advance. They wouldn't give him another chance to have a lesson and no refund. My son was left without any present for his 17th birthday. I hope Flysussex get rich and successful by taking kids birthday money. Should have read previous review on Googleread more
Paul Smith
Paul Smith
2016-11-03T16:38:17+0000
An excellently run school with a perfect balance of safety and fun. A really great group of instructors who take great... interest in watching students progress and all under the watchful eye of Tim the chief coach:-)read more
Veselka Bahamas
Veselka Bahamas
2016-10-15T12:38:39+0000
Friendly and helpful team of enthusiastic instructors. Awesome experience of a lifetime. Thanks guys!
Iain Wilson
Iain Wilson
2016-10-10T12:12:25+0000
Ylva Jones
Ylva Jones
2016-10-04T12:32:16+0000
Ross Jay Simpson
Ross Jay Simpson
2016-09-20T21:55:06+0000
Thank you to the team for an incredible first day of paragliding! See you next week for more! ��
Nancy Shirley Peter
Nancy Shirley Peter
2016-09-20T12:55:20+0000
Fantastic experience, very experienced and friendly staff. I did a 1 day taster session and absolutely loved it. It is... fun and Safe (if you follow the instruction).Highly recommended!!read more
Jules Green
Jules Green
2016-09-12T20:53:23+0000
Had a great day paragliding with Fly Sussex! Jess was a brilliant instructor and it didn't take long to get airborne... and flying solo. Highly recommended!read more
Danielle Kelly
Danielle Kelly
2016-09-12T15:35:12+0000
Everyone is really friendly, helpful and so hard working. Look forward to coming back to learn more with you guys 🙂
AmBu Amber
AmBu Amber
2016-09-08T11:56:08+0000
Lesley Kilner
Lesley Kilner
2016-08-18T16:44:51+0000
Had a wonderful morning doing several tandem flights over beautiful Sussex. Thank you Jess for explaining everything so... clearly and in an encouraging manner. I'm fully intending to do more flying when life quietens down a bit.read more
Rob Pilgrim
Rob Pilgrim
2016-07-10T19:18:05+0000
Mark Hepburn
Mark Hepburn
2016-06-29T08:31:56+0000
These guys are completely professional, have an exceptionally standard, know how engage and coach their customers and... go on the journey with them. I can't recommend them more highlyread more
Vince Brooks
Vince Brooks
2016-06-09T20:31:50+0000
Rach Talbot
Rach Talbot
2016-05-16T17:42:48+0000
Had a fantastic time paragliding for the first time - have always wanted to give it a try and got a days voucher from... my husband for Christmas. All the trainers are so patient and knowledgable and everyone in our group was flying down this massive hill by ourselves after just a couple of hours, much more than I expected to be able to do in one day. Thanks to all at Fly Sussex - I'll be back for more I want my club pilot licence!read more
Chris Hancox
Chris Hancox
2016-05-07T11:11:40+0000
Lore Chan
Lore Chan
2016-05-05T15:16:33+0000
David Lloyd Ockenden
David Lloyd Ockenden
2015-10-24T16:10:58+0000
I finished my first day on Friday 23rd October and can't wait to do it again. Even got in 5 flights at Muggery bottom... on my first day which is testament to their teaching. Will be back very soon to upgrade 2 day course to EP course. Can't wait to get up again. Thanks guys 🙂read more
Tobin John Grice
Tobin John Grice
2015-10-11T20:20:10+0000
Be 100% sure before you buy gift vouchers that the person you are buying them for wants them. They are non refundable... and only valid for one month, My wife bought me £150 worth for my birthday. I don't want them and can't shift them. Gutted.read more
Chris Gaymer
Chris Gaymer
2015-10-02T15:47:10+0000
What an amazing one day taster into paragliding, would so recommend it 🙂 I will be back for more... Thank you, Tim,... Jess and Richardread more
Joe Godfrey
Joe Godfrey
2015-09-14T12:53:34+0000
Not for older people no time to think and no refunds given.
Emma Apps
Emma Apps
2015-09-07T14:34:15+0000
Completed the one day course and by the end of the day I flew by myself! Would definitely recommend a one day... experience and am even thinking about completing the 10 day course! Staff are so friendly too!read more
Bernice Gray
Bernice Gray
2015-08-17T12:50:26+0000
I would like to thank all the staff at fly Sussex, I now have my C P. What a great bunch of people.I would highly... recommend the school and staff.John wobble bottom 😉read more
Davide Lopalco
Davide Lopalco
2015-06-23T16:29:56+0000
Michael Coupe
Michael Coupe
2015-06-13T09:56:18+0000
Lennie Pincher
Lennie Pincher
2015-05-27T21:02:37+0000
These guys are warm friendly and professional. I love 'em!
Nick Carnegie
Nick Carnegie
2015-05-07T20:02:23+0000
Great 'gin stuffsack' delivered within 24 hours.....rapid!!! 🙂
Alex Apps
Alex Apps
2015-02-02T20:14:01+0000
Richard Mortimer
Richard Mortimer
2015-01-14T18:53:21+0000
Richard Foster
Richard Foster
2014-12-10T07:34:08+0000
Richard Foster
Richard Foster
2014-12-10T07:34:08+0000
John Lynch
John Lynch
2014-12-09T17:40:51+0000
Great week at Sussex Paragliding! Many many thanks especially to Tim Cox for training me to CP level and advising me... on equipment. His vast experience, safety-consciousness and calm, easygoing manner were just what I needed. Today was my last day and we got in about fifteen flights before the wind picked up a bit too much. Top landings, speed bar practice, sideslope landings, big ears, ground handling, spot landings, reserve packing... All great stuff! And I love the motto: "Fly more, work less"! 🙂read more
Tania Smith
Tania Smith
2014-09-05T14:43:37+0000
Absolutely brilliant team of calm, patient and experienced professionals. Loved doing my CP here and sad it's over.... Thanks for all the guidance...and for just being great people.read more
Jason Martin Butt
Jason Martin Butt
2014-07-16T22:19:36+0000
Ian Newham
Ian Newham
2014-07-16T12:16:30+0000
Christian DuPret
Christian DuPret
2014-07-13T16:03:54+0000
My sister bought me a taster lesson for Xmas, which I used this week.Both Tim and jess were fantastic, and gave... brilliant instruction.Immediately after I decided that I was going to continue with lessons.Tim and Jess were both incredibly safety conscious and at all times this was paramount in their instruction.read more
Jason Huntley
Jason Huntley
2014-05-23T23:25:24+0000
Tom Jacob
Tom Jacob
2014-05-15T11:24:25+0000
Stella Michael Webster
Stella Michael Webster
2014-05-08T20:22:56+0000
Stella and I had the choice of a number of international paragliding clubs across the world to choose from. We... eventually chose Fly Sussex Paragliding and have never looked back. It was a wise choice. We felt welcome from the first minute we walked into the club premises. The training we received was superb and we knew we were in safe hands.We have completed CP, have our own wings and, thanks to Fly Sussex have the confidence to make our own decisions when to fly and when not to fly. Thank you Fly Sussex and you have not seen the last of us.read more
Rob Atkinson
Rob Atkinson
2014-05-04T14:55:31+0000
An amazing experience, superb instruction. Am hooked, will definitely be back to work towards my Licence...
Paul Young
Paul Young
2014-03-11T19:09:52+0000
What a great team, such A shame I cannot get time off more to pass my CP. Best school in the UK. Everyone should try... paragliding at least once.read more
Lois Germanacos-Lawrence
Lois Germanacos-Lawrence
2014-03-10T08:56:24+0000
After purchasing the 10 day course for my partner last Christmas I have been to watch on a couple of occasions. The... instructors have been amazing and to such an extent that I (who will ONLY fly encased in metal with a few jet engines) am even considering having a little go myself. I have learnt so much just being there, I just couldn't have chosen a better present for Gary. Thank you all so much. xxread more
Sharon Fontaine Terry
Sharon Fontaine Terry
2014-03-08T21:35:38+0000
What a wonderful experience - Jess is a magnificent instructor!
Jimbo Stubbs
Jimbo Stubbs
2014-03-07T20:23:25+0000
Finished my CP with Fly Sussex in Summer 2012. Really enjoyed my training. Fly Sussex are the only school with private... dedicated training sites, which is great when training.All the team are awesome, really easy going, patient and clear. Special thanks to Jess, Scrappy and Adam for some great days on the hill!Cheers, James.read more
Patrick F. Terry
Patrick F. Terry
2014-03-01T18:24:01+0000
Tim & Jess are Terrific. Super Nice People. Great group of instructors which attracts discerning people as well. Very... nice school training hills & sites. A must do for anyone who wants to experience wonderful treeless downs, learning BHPA flying skills, ridge soaring, or having good top-to-bottoms. FlySussex is the place.read more
Angela Belcher
Angela Belcher
2014-01-05T22:05:17+0000
Chris Nix
Chris Nix
2013-12-29T17:59:57+0000
Arjet Dokushi
Arjet Dokushi
2013-12-19T20:00:31+0000
Charles Phillips
Charles Phillips
2013-12-18T18:53:21+0000
Penny Futter
Penny Futter
2013-11-30T20:08:00+0000
Rob Stratton
Rob Stratton
2013-11-23T19:21:36+0000
Andy Miller
Andy Miller
2013-11-14T03:39:18+0000
Robin Burchell
Robin Burchell
2013-11-09T14:41:59+0000
Danny Weston
Danny Weston
2013-11-01T15:51:25+0000
Stuart Lambert
Stuart Lambert
2013-10-28T13:03:21+0000
Helen Goldsmith
Helen Goldsmith
2013-10-22T20:03:28+0000
Mick Jester
Mick Jester
2013-10-21T18:28:59+0000
Paul Martyn
Paul Martyn
2013-10-09T15:33:47+0000
Justin Parsons
Justin Parsons
2013-09-30T14:54:55+0000
Lucy Vollmer-Hartas
Lucy Vollmer-Hartas
2013-09-29T19:25:12+0000
Peter Kowalski
Peter Kowalski
2013-09-18T17:04:29+0000
Emma Brown
Emma Brown
2013-09-15T13:07:22+0000
Alex Hague
Alex Hague
2013-09-13T18:09:24+0000
Michael Lyon
Michael Lyon
2013-09-06T17:24:35+0000
Damian Partridge
Damian Partridge
2013-09-06T12:44:27+0000
Anthony Buckley
Anthony Buckley
2013-09-05T18:27:23+0000
Alistair Clark
Alistair Clark
2013-09-04T16:25:58+0000
Nicola Lionello
Nicola Lionello
2013-09-03T19:30:41+0000
great team, lovely people, fun !
Martin Craig
Martin Craig
2013-09-02T14:36:15+0000
Robin Wild
Robin Wild
2013-08-12T10:29:17+0000
Joel Hale
Joel Hale
2013-07-19T15:13:58+0000
Irmantas Kraujelis
Irmantas Kraujelis
2013-07-11T21:49:32+0000
Next Reviews

Contact Fly Sussex

If you have any questions or would like to enquire about any of our products or courses call our office to chat with a member of our team.

Office hours are 9am – 4pm Monday – Friday

Outside of office hours feel free to drop us an email and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

01273 858170
[email protected]
Tollgate, Beddingham. Near Lewes

Follow Us: