Testimonials

Home/Testimonials
Testimonials 2016-11-08T11:46:00+00:00

great team great instructors great sites

Booked a fun day with these guys had an excellent day and booked my CP course straight after, great team great instructors great sites, really friendly atmosphere would highly recommend anyone wishing to learn Paragling to put Fly Sussex at the top of your list. I am now post cp and bought most of kit though them, of which they have a vast range and found them really helpful when choosing bits. (But be warned flying is addictive) see you on the hill!

Daniel Donovan

5.0
2016-01-25T15:35:50+00:00

Daniel Donovan

great team great instructors great sites

I love this sport! Its become an obsession.

I love this sport! Its become an obsession. Thanks to everyone of you at fly Sussex for the incredibly well planned and focused training, for all the encouragement, advice, and confidence building, and for helping me achieve the CP. Thanks for the flying trips abroad (7 now), for helping me achieve my pilots license, and for reminding me when my technique isnt quite perfect (its because you care!). For the endless cups of tea, and the long philosophical blathers,..... but ultimately, for all the new friends I've made at Fly Sussex. Cant believe its already two years. Love you guys! Fly safe everyone.

James Dodson

5.0
2016-01-25T15:42:20+00:00

James Dodson

I love this sport! Its become an obsession.

The single most exhilarating experience of my life

My friend Martin and I attended your one-day introductory course last Thursday, and I am writing to convey my extreme thanks to you all - especially to Matt and Tim, who on the day, were our instructors. They provided excellent support and superb encouragement. The whole atmosphere of the course was beautifully laid-back, but with a firm stress on safety. We were not made to feel that we were too old to participate. Personally at the age of 64, I have had an active life, participating in athletics, rugby, hill walking, rock climbing, wind-surfing and ski-ing, but I can I honestly say that on Thursday, when I made that first flight, it was, without doubt, the single most exhilarating experience of my life. At the moment, I feel that I really want to take up the sport, however, I need to inspect my finances (and be particularly nice to my wife). I hope to see you all next summer. Many, many thanks again. I wish you all and your business the very best, and hope you experience great flying.

Mike Hawkins

2016-01-26T10:22:10+00:00

Mike Hawkins

the single most exhilarating experience of my life

A brilliant time

I had a brilliant time and really appreciated your instruction, patience, skill and passion to get me to my CP exams. I will be back for sure as soon as time is available. And so… (Tim's favoured expression!) thanks again to you all and I hope to see you all again soon.

Simon

2016-01-26T10:18:11+00:00

Simon

A brilliant time

its been an adventure and still continues to be one

I Learnt with sussex paragliding back in 1997, it all started with a day one voucher and I never looked back. I've had the privelege to fly all around the world seeing sites that one would not normally see, and meeting many friends.
Sussex are still a big part of my life, its been an adventure and still continues to be one, I owe a big thank you to Sussex Paragliding for all the advice and help over the years.

R. Naylor

5.0
2016-01-25T15:24:29+00:00

R. Naylor

I Learnt with sussex paragliding back in 1997, it all started with a day one voucher and I never looked back. I've had the privelege to fly all around the world seeing sites that one would not normally see, and meeting many friends. Sussex are still a big part of my life, its been an adventure and still continues to be one, I owe a big thank you to Sussex Paragliding for all the advice and help over the years.

Thank you Fly Sussex!

For my 60th birthday my family got me a one day paragliding experience with Fly Sussex. It happened 19th Feb 2013. The weather was fine with light winds. The instructors were knowledgeable and friendly. After a few stumbles I was doing "hops" and then progressed to real higher flights. What a feeling! I certainly wont forget it. Thank you Fly Sussex!

Dave P

5.0
2016-01-26T10:23:00+00:00

Dave P

Thank you Fly Sussex!

We knew we were in safe hands

We spent a lot of time researching the world wide possibilities open for us to train in paragliding. We looked at training schools in Switzerland, Austria, Bavaria, Spain and South Africa, with weather in most cases consistently reliable for taking part in outdoor and air sports. We finally decided to stay in the UK and applied for training at Sussex Hang-gliding and Paragliding. It turned out to be a very wise choice. On arrival at the club premises for our first days training we were warmly welcomed by members of your excellent teaching staff who were to encourage, steer and support us through the next 7 days of flying tuition and theory. All instruction we received was clear and concise, and we were never in any doubt as to what was expected of us. We knew we were in safe hands, and as a result our confidence grew with each day. During our brief time with Sussex Hang-gliding and Paragliding, both Stella and I achieved far more than we imagined was possible for us and we have you and your excellent team to thank for this. Stella and I look forward very much to returning to Sussex in the not too distant future in order to complete our Club Pilot training, and also to be back amongst the team who, in the brief time we spent with them treated us as friends.

The Websters

5.0
2016-01-26T10:30:46+00:00

The Websters

We knew we were in safe hands

I love paragliding

Since getting my CP with you I have been having a great time. I love paragliding. The training you have given me has set me on the track to keep at it for years to come. Thank you. I have now gone well past 10 hours so am sending back my red ribbon as I thought it would be a tangible reminder to you all that you are doing a great job for your students.

John Kirby

2016-01-26T10:19:28+00:00

John Kirby

I love paragliding

I would definitely recommend Fly Sussex Paragliding.

I would definitely recommend Fly Sussex Paragliding. I did a one day course and was thrilled to be flying within a couple of hours, suspended in the air probably a couple of hundred feet off the ground with nothing holding you up but a giant kite!! The instructors are supportive and knowledgable. It is done so gradually yet quickly that you don't even notice and suddenly you are flying, as near as to being a bird as you possibly can!

B. Greyland

5.0
2016-01-25T15:32:22+00:00

B. Greyland

I would definitely recommend Fly Sussex Paragliding. I did a one day course and was thrilled to be flying within a couple of hours, suspended in the air probably a couple of hundred feet off the ground with nothing holding you up but a giant kite!! The instructors are supportive and knowledgable. It is done so gradually yet quickly that you don't even notice and suddenly you are flying, as near as to being a bird as you possibly can!

An amazing experience

I have taken my EP and CP with Fly Sussex, and is been an amazing experience which you enjoyed from the very first day. The flexibility with bookings and also staff patience are first class. I want to say Thank You all so much for the knowledge given.

Libaniel Orozco

5.0
2016-01-26T10:21:00+00:00

Libaniel Orozco

An amazing experience

One of the best experiences of my life

One of the best experiences of my life supervised by a very professional team.

Can't wait to be qualified as a Club Pilot!

Patrick Baxter

5.0
2016-01-25T15:47:15+00:00

Patrick Baxter

One of the best experiences of my life

Highly recommended!

Did the CP and was an amazing experience. Instructors are very informative and have a big emphasis on safety and the theory. They also have their own private sites which helps hugely. Very gradual introduction to the sport and all parts of the learning curve are great fun. Even though I'm now qualified I still pop into Fly Sussex to say hello and learn anything further that I can. Do it you won't regret it - highly recommended!

Des O'Donovan

5.0
2016-01-25T15:46:05+00:00

Des O'Donovan

Highly recommended!

“Practice your ground-handling!”

Do the course at your peril: beware addiction! On the plus side there's a lot of fun learning with a dedicated, friendly and endlessly patient team who, before you know it, will be leading you to the Alps to do things you thought beyond your reach before. The Downs really are a superb place to learn and Fly Sussex the perfect team to teach. So thanks a lot everyone. From my own experience I'd advise that it's worth trying to do the whole course in as short a period as possible to prevent having to relearn from scratch each time. I made the mistake of leaving the course for several months. Lastly, never forget the endlessly repeated mantra of "Practice your ground-handling!"

Hew Prendergast

5.0
2016-01-25T15:48:40+00:00

Hew Prendergast

"Practice your ground-handling!"

I highly recommend you learn with Fly Sussex

Whilst learning to paraglide I had the most fantastic experience with Fly Sussex. Not only was the instruction first class but we had so much fun on the hill every time. The instructors are very professional and a lot of fun at the same time, they inspire confidence for this amazing sport whilst installing you with the upmost respect for it. I highly recommend you learn with Fly Sussex, you will not be disappointed. They have a wide range of second hand and new equipment for sale and offer great advice on what’s best for you. Thank you to everyone at Fly Sussex.

Joel Hale

2016-01-26T10:26:56+00:00

Joel Hale

I highly recommend you learn with Fly Sussex

The tandem flight was fantastic

A 70th birthday treat from my children. The tandem flight was fantastic, what an experience and I have the video proof. A great day, everyone was so kind and helpful, thank you Fly Sussex.

Lindsay Ewing

2016-01-25T15:43:26+00:00

Lindsay Ewing

The tandem flight was fantastic!
3.0
15

Add Your Testimonial

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 Star